The Network of European Research Organisations
on ESA Issues

NERO - Membership

NERO membership is open to RTOs (including research organisations and Universities) in the ESA Member states and other European Economic Area countries eligible for ESA Programs. Accession as a member is subject to approval by the existing members. The affairs of the network are governed by the general members’ meeting (General Assembly). As for the time being the network is intended to be administered without generating substantial costs, membership shall be free of charge unless the General Assembly should decide otherwise. Each member assumes its own costs.

If you are interested in participation, please send an e-mail to


Nero Founding Members:

DLR Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V.



Helmholtz Centre Potsdam German Research Centre for Geosciences

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Aalto University

TU Dresden